02/16/11 Testing


This morning I was faced with vacuuming, laundry, washing dishes, writing a grocery list, and cleaning the kitchen counters. So I decided to take the MSF Basic Rider Course Review 😉

Some of the questions were rather silly:

And thanks to a recent intake of coffee and subsequent caffeine rush I kind of zipped thru it.  Considering I haven’t really read much of the material I don’t think I did too badly:

In other news it looks like we have some decent weather starting today. After the no-jacket-required temps on Monday there have been quite a few spring is here! comments but I’m not thoroughly convinced winter is completely gone yet…

7 thoughts on “02/16/11 Testing

    • Well, maybe 😉 I’ve been tossing around the idea for a while now…friends & family are convinced I’d have no trouble passing the course; I on the other hand am still nervous about it…

  1. Hah! I’d rather do anything else than clean. Glad you tested well. On the weather front, it’s a balmy 30 degrees here in Portland Maine. Way warmer than it’s been! WHOOPEE!!

    • Yeah, it’s interesting what we’ll come up with to get out of the chores list lol It’s 56° here right now…I’m still not used to February temps like that after living in Michigan for 30+ years 🙂

    • I actually very much enjoy being the passenger, I find it very relaxing. I have thought about learning to ride though…it seems my friends & family have more confidence in me passing the course than I do though 😉

  2. Pingback: 02/24/11 Shh, It’s A Secret | Back Seat View

Leave a Reply

