02/17/11 700-48-13


I woke up this morning feeling like I hadn’t slept at all again. This has been happening far too often and I’m seriously reconsidering my months-ago decision to switch from regular coffee to half caf. ‘Half caf’ doesn’t even sound good, what was I thinking? Like yesterday, I decided to temporarily ignore my to-do list for the day and waste spend some time on the computer. I justify this by checking ‘important’ things like the kids schools announcements, the weather forecast, bank balance, my Google calendar, etc ๐Ÿ˜‰

On to check my blog and find that the WordPress community has surprised me yet again: 700+ visits in 48 days on 13 posts! I’m sure to many bloggers that’s just a drop in the bucket but for me it’s a wow! moment.ย I enjoy writing but don’t actually consider myself a writer…when I started the blog I assumed my only readers would be family and friends. My intent was to share back of the bike experiences but unfortunately weather has only permitted three of those types of posts so far this year. So thank you to everyone who has stopped by, and a special thanks to C and N who helped with setting up my blog, give constructive criticism, vote on which pictures to use, read every post, and in turn started blogs of their own. And of course Dan, because without him and the bike there would be no back seat views. Yes, sentimental and easily amused, that’s me.

Now off to check Facebook what bills need to be paid…

 

 

9 thoughts on “02/17/11 700-48-13

  1. Isn’t it cool to watch the tally go up on the blog!? Just started mine a couple months ago too! I’ve only sent the link to three people, but love to see the number go up! (maybe those three are just trying to make me feel well read.)
    I wish more folks would comment when they visit and I figure you felt the same – (being a newbie) so here it is!
    Wishing you success in writing and obviously some good weather for riding!
    joe

  2. Absolutely! I like when people comment and then I always go back & check out their blogs if I’m not already subscribed. Thanks for visiting ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hey, I feel simarly to you. I am very new to this blogging thing and I never thought anyone would ever read my posts, nevermind comment on them. I also find that the posts that get the most reads are not ones I would think would! Happy blogging! Laurie

  4. Congrats! It’s so fun to see numbers increase. We started our blog as a tool to help plan for our trip, but we quickly got sucked in to the blogging world. It’s been so much fun! It’s amazing how many fantastic people we’ve met over the last few months.

    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

