02/18/11 Sushi


I think number one on my dining out list would be sushi, simply because it’s something I don’t make at home. We often go to Sushi Chalet for their buffet, but tonight we decided to go back to Ziki Japanese Steak House. Miso soup, two hand rolls, and three eight-piece rolls…fantastic! I really enjoy sitting at the sushi bar and watching the chefs, every plate-or platter or boat-looks like a work of art.

We did ride the bike although the restaurant is only six miles or so from the house. Very nice weather on the way there but the forecasted winds had started while we were eating making for an interesting ride for me on the way home.

 

12 thoughts on “02/18/11 Sushi

  1. Pingback: When the scales fall from their eyes | Read Me

  2. Pingback: 02/19/11 Wind | Back Seat View

  3. Nice to meet you.I came from randomblog 2011.I also like suhi because I am Japanse.But I have never seen these suhi.I want eat them. 🙂
    By the way I have two daughters.You have five children. That’s great.

    • Thanks for visiting, it’s been so nice meeting people from all over the world thru blogging. I will definitely visit your blog as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

