03/22/11 Catching Up


I’ve managed to keep up with PostADay2011 for almost a month now. When I started I promised I wouldn’t get overly stressed for missing days but fortunately that hasn’t happened so far. I’m very much enjoying the blogs I subscribe to, reading posts from Japanese, Scottish, Dutch, Jamaican, and even close-to-home friends (and yes, I really love Gonzo Bunny-Ears!). For no particular reason I’ve procrastinated about responding to comments on my blog, to the point where I had almost 70 outstanding. I’m happy to say that tonight I cut that down by more than half! I really do appreciate all the visits and comments 😀

It’s getting to be a busy time of year, not just with rides but life in general. E started practice this week in allied softball, a part of corollary sports. That means I’ll be picking her up three days a week. The oldest has musical rehearsals next week that run til 10pm so I’ll be taxiing him as well. I have a doctor appointment tomorrow that I’ve been really stressed about. While I make a fantastic nurse for anyone in the house that is ill, I’m actually a terrible patient.

What else is going on? I’ve still failed miserably at my New Year’s resolution to quit biting my nails. Daily to-do lists have been manageable, leaving me with less stress and more time to do other things. Just one less FB application has made a huge difference in computer time. The recent warm weather has brought a return of the stink bugs, which makes Nandy quite happy (see photo). While I still have daily neck/back pain it hasn’t been quite as bad due to the fact that I’m made a big effort to do exercises every day for it. The goal to grocery shop only once every payday has been working out; with careful planning, trips to the store for bread, milk, and fresh fruit in between big shops have been necessary. So lots of good, positive things…one thing that could really use improvement is sleep but I have no idea what to do for that.

Whether it’s your first time here or you’re a subscriber or somewhere in between: thanks for visiting 🙂

3 thoughts on “03/22/11 Catching Up

  1. I didn’t take on the post-a-day challenge because I knew I’d never be able to keep it up. So good for you! It sounds like you’re making a lot of positive changes, and the occassional slip-up (bite bite) is normal human behaviour. 🙂

  2. Congratulations, Theresa! That’s a huge accomplishment
    What a beautiful dog – he’s so cute!
    Good luck with your doctor’s appointment. Breathe, everything will be fine.

Leave a Reply

