04/25/11 Easter


I put together bags of candy for all the kids and D; he also got the chocolate motorcycle. I decorated the house, sent a card to my in-laws, sent ecards to D and the girls. I put together what I thought was a nice meal based on what everyone likes.

Eating dinner was a mistake, my stomach wasn’t ready for something like that. Then after cleaning up I spent the evening alone, doing laundry and basically wasting time online. As I said to a friend earlier, I’m not a drama queen or martyr, I’m not looking for sympathy and I don’t think I’m expecting too much.

For better or worse things change. Unfortunately I won’t be doing the ABCD Challenge. I’m very much curious to see everyone’s photos and am quite sorry I won’t be able to participate, that was something I’d been looking forward to doing.

There are now almost 150 comments I haven’t replied to and I’m sincerely sorry. I’m going to make a big effort to catch up but from now on the priority is to respond the same day.

I still have a low-grade fever, cough, headache, runny nose, and the previously mentioned stomach problems. I think at this point it’s safe to say I have the flu.

Sharing a video instead of a photo tonight, dedicated to C and N. Nice guitar and fantastic lyrics…

7 thoughts on “04/25/11 Easter

  1. Don’t worry about not responding to everyone’s comments at the moment, Theresa. Spend your time on you. Hope you feel better soon.
    Love that song. Thanks for sharing!
    Marcia

  2. Take care of YOURSELF Theresa. Don’t worry about responding to the comments. How does the saying go? “Those that mind, don’t matter and those that matter, don’t mind.” I pray you get better soon.

Leave a Reply

