04/26/11 Azaleas


I like plants and flowers but my knowledge of horticulture is definitely at a beginner level. So when we bought this house 2.5 years ago I had no idea that the green ‘shrub’ in the front yard was actually an azalea bush; what a fantastic surprise the following spring!

I wanted to have fresh flowers in the house for Easter so that morning I went out and cut two dozen or so stems, each 5-6″ long. I got out an assortment of glasses and ended up with five pretty little arrangements. Just another example of how little things can make a big difference.

16 thoughts on “04/26/11 Azaleas

  1. Creative & resourceful! I love it. We had azalea bushes surrounding the yard of the house where I grew up. Red, pinks, purples, all so beautiful. I miss them!

  2. They are beautiful! We also had them in our yard when I was a kid. We bought them for my mom for Mother’s day one year.

Leave a Reply

