05/20/11 Flu


My day was spent shuffling between the couch and my computer chair. This morning I woke up to discover that last night’s hmm, I have an upset stomach had turned into full-blown crud, which I assume is flu. Chills, body aches, and a general feeling of nausea. Oh joy. D is going out of town to visit family and won’t be back for six days. Tomorrow N is working tech her her school’s musical, at the very least I have to pick her up after the show. C and E are participating in Relay for Life this weekend. I have to dig sleeping bags out of the basement, get them packed and drive them to the school. Promised the boys I’d taken them for haircuts and of course all the usual grocery shopping, laundry, etc etc.

Now I have a headache to add to the list; just took my temperature which is just over 101° so I guess it’s time for bed. I’ve been struggling about a picture for this post so I’ll leave you with some hopeful smiles:

8 thoughts on “05/20/11 Flu

  1. Sorry to hear that. Something’s definitely going around and crud is a very apt description. Feel better,
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

