05/24/11 Busy Monday


At 4pm I realized that I hadn’t eaten anything today. Nothing.

Mondays are usually busy anyhow, but Thursday we’re leaving on a long-weekend ride. I currently have two Open Office lists going, one in email, and another on paper. Of course there’s my packing list which in addition to clothing includes things like my driver’s license (I normally don’t take it when we ride), ipod charger, etc. I also have to arrange for chores to be taken care of around the house and who will feed the dogs and make sure they have water. I have to plan meals for the time that we’re gone, write a grocery list, and go shopping. D is still out of town and communication has just been a handful of emails since he left. I won’t see him until some time the day we leave. It’ll be a stressful week for me until all the to-do lists have been taken care of.

It’s been a day where I feel like I’ve done a hundred different things yet accomplished nothing. It’s the first day in almost a week that my stomach feels anywhere close to normal though. So I finally gave up, went and got myself some Taco Bell and will be watching the season finale of House with A and E later this evening.

5 thoughts on “05/24/11 Busy Monday

  1. I hope your week isn’t too hectic and that you find a bit of time to relax. It’s always so hard to get ready to go away when your hubby isn’t there!

  2. I love going away but no matter how much I plan in advance, the time leading up to the departure date causes me the most stress.
    Hope you get through all your lists and have time to breathe before you leave.

  3. Pingback: 05/25/11 Busy Again | Back Seat View

Leave a Reply

