05/25/11 Busy Again


After Busy Monday I ended up going to bed at a reasonable time, but of course had trouble falling asleep and kept waking up. I finally gave up and got out of bed much earlier than planned.

What next? Get the dogs outside followed by their breakfast, start the coffee, sit down and face the computer, check email. Nothing from D but an email from A confirming what time I’m supposed to pick him up today (day two of senior exams), followed by a text shortly after informing me of a change in plans for Thursday. Ok, this isn’t an emergency, no stress, breathe….

It’s gray and rainy but warm; both dogs are sound asleep, they’re not crazy. This morning’s goals are to get the upstairs bathroom cleaned, start a load of laundry, and try to figure out what’s wrong with the vacuum. The van needs gas before heading out to the high school. It’s been over a week so I’m curious what that will end up costing me. Stop at CVS on the way home for a few things and to argue with the pharmacist about C’s auto-refill prescription that never auto-refills.

More laundry this afternoon, figure out what to make the kids for dinner, finish the grocery list for tomorrow, take a shower, set up bills to be paid…I think I need a vacation πŸ˜‰ And for future posts I’d like to figure out how to insert a slideshow rather than a bunch of pictures…

8 thoughts on “05/25/11 Busy Again

  1. It might be your template, Theresa. I did a slideshow on my very first post, I was using a different template, but I just checked and I didn’t see how to do it either.
    Seems you’re making progress. Breathe, it’ll all come together.

  2. Well I don’t know about slideshows, hell I just figured out how to make my blog look presentable (go check it out if you haven’t already, I’m pretty proud of it) ok enough of plugging my blog.

    Considering your gas price comment, I know here in Indiana we are down to $3.65, would sure like it to go down more, but it beats over $4.00 a gallon.

    • I like the new look! When I get some spare time (whatever that is) I’ll see if I can figure it out.

      Yes, I bought gas, I’m a bonehead and forgot to check the price per gallon. $25 got me just over a quarter tank. Not a good sign.

  3. Hi Theresa,
    Here’s how I do slide shows – this should work no matter what the theme, I hope!
    First load your photos. Choose the “upload/insert” button and pick the one for images. Then select your images and upload them, but don’t load them into the blog post itself. Then in your post, put your cursor where you want the slideshow to go, then click on upload/insert images again. This time a “gallery” tab will come up. Click on the gallery. You can click to show each individual image and add captions if you like. Then at the bottom of the gallery page there should be an “insert slideshow” button. I hope this works for you! Good luck!
    Carla

    • Interesting point! My mom didn’t drive, so that ruled out her being a chauffeur. It was also just my sister and I-almost 10 years apart in age-so she really only have one to take care of at a time.

Leave a Reply

