09/23/11 Summer Things To Do List Update


In June I followed a Daily Post prompt to Make a top 10 list of things to do this summer. Since this is the first day of fall I thought I’d post what I accomplished from that list.

1 Visit the beach

2 Eat a funnel cake
D & I shared an awesome funnel cake at Busch Gardens Williamsburg. This serving included the cake, powdered sugar, strawberries, hot fudge, ice cream, and whipped cream!

3 Try the rotary sushi bar in Bethesda MD

4 Do the Harley Davidson vehicle operations tour in York PA
We went to York but only got to do a modified tour since 2012 bikes had gone into production and hadn’t yet been released to the dealers. Still interesting though and I’d definitely like to go back.

5 Add some new music to my ipod
I added some CDs that I’d wanted for quite a while, a mix that includes Prince, Reggae Cowboys, Willie & Lobo, and Culture Club.

6 Start putting aside money for our 10th anniversary

7 Find a place that serves a French onion soup that I can add to my list of favorites

8 Get Nandy’s allergies under control
Only two or three scabs remain and she hasn’t been scratching at them so this was a success. Since I didn’t experiment with her food I have to assume they were seasonal allergies.

9 Find-and shop at-a farmer’s market or produce stand somewhere near our house
Not exactly close to the house but we found a nice farmer’s market in Leesburg that we visited on the couple of rides. Absolutely fantastic corn and tomatoes!

10 Get the last two refrigerator magnets needed for our ‘states we have visited’ collection

8 thoughts on “09/23/11 Summer Things To Do List Update

  1. I like the idea that you made a list and actually followed up to check things off! Most people only do the first part.

    Love the funnel cake. I think I’d only have one of those a year, or I’d become addicted. At Outback Steakhouse (where, by the way, the only Australian present is usually my oldest daughter), they have a Sinful Sundae which is yum, but not as good (or lethal) as your choice. 🙂

    • I’ve never had dessert at Outback; with a name like that though it might be worth a try 😉 Funnel cakes are definitely a once or twice a year treat for me!

  2. If you’re able to take the York factory tour again when you get to see more, I recommend it. I found it quite interesting. I plan on doing it again on my next trip to York.

    • I really do want to go back, but at this point that might not happen until next spring. It was a nice day trip though…besides the tour we visited 3 bike shops in York and had a nice lunch.

Leave a Reply

